Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Maybe Santa needs a new chest of drawers this year? A little re-gluing of some beautiful hand made dove tailed drawers and re-attact the solid wood top, which I believe is one solid piece of wood! Let me get some knobs on it and it’ll be ready for holiday giving! I am thinking some painted maple knobs made in here Vermont will look fabulous!

Sten Soppa :: Antique Empire Style Chest of Drawer in Distressed RED

Sten Soppa :: Antique Empire Style Chest of Drawer in Distressed RED

Purchased from a North East Kingdom, VERMONT estate — this hand-made, antique Empire style chest of drawers had seen better days. I knew I could help it out and get it back in action with some milk paint magic.

Sten Soppa :: Antique Empire Stye Chest of Drawers in Distressed RED. Top drawers curve close up.

Sten Soppa :: Antique Empire Style Chest of Drawers in Distressed RED. Top drawers curve close up.

This hand-made, antique Empire style chest of drawers had an amazing distressed finish that screamed RED to me! I think it looks fabulous and the wax top coat isn’t even on yet!

Sten Soppa :: Antique Empire Style Chest of Drawers in Distressed Red. Top detail.

Sten Soppa :: Antique Empire Style Chest of Drawers in Distressed Red. Top detail.